Walk in the Wind

P1180817The adventure with the yellow twine didn’t work out too well yesterday. It kept getting blown away and tangled up.  Plus I was visited by the local sheep. The “teenage” lambs insisted on trying to eat my string and bags – and at one point I had to rush up to the road to rescue my car, where I found one of them happily munching on my indicator light.

Resorting to Plan B, I laid out the labyrinth with short sticks, which was good because it allowed me to judge the type and quantity I will need for my event next month.  Here’s the result, with me walking round immediately after I had finished work.  As far as I remember, it was just on 1pm. Apologies for the poor quality video – it was done on my little stills camera.

About Linda Gordon

I am primarily a visual artist, living on the North Devon coast, a beautiful semi-rural area in South West England. I am interested in 'place' and the eternal movement of life - particularly as it relates to our natural environment.
This entry was posted in labyrinths and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walk in the Wind

  1. roos says:

    They say the turns in a Labyrinth represent a turn in life or a phase in life, a moment of standing still.

    Like this

Leave a Reply

