curiouser and curiouser

I have been confronted with that word connect again. This time in an envelope as I was opening my mail. What is going on here?connect

 

connect_wp1

About throughstones

I am primarily a visual artist, living on the North Devon coast, a beautiful semi-rural area in South West England. I am interested in full engagement with 'place' and the eternal movement of life - particularly as it relates to what we call 'the natural environment'.
This entry was posted in nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to curiouser and curiouser

  1. flandrumhill says:

    I don’t know if you noticed already but both ‘connect’ words are written in upper case – which is also a bit out of the ordinary.

    I agree with Pamela that synchronicities serve to confirm that we are on the right path and doing what we are supposed to be doing at the right time in history. They also remind me that God is in charge and things are going according to plan.

    I’ve heard of something called ‘red truck syndrome’ whereby once you start thinking of seeing a red truck, red trucks suddenly start to appear more frequently *everywhere* in your environment. I wonder if this might be something like the ‘connecting principle.’

    Like

    • Even curiouser! This is an endlessly fascinating topic. Certainly there is an intelligence infinitely greater than our own at work here – and certainly that word ‘connect’ continues to run through my life like an underground stream.

      Like

  2. That’s just what I thought.

    Like

  3. Pamela Robertson-Pearce says:

    The connecting principle.
    How inter-dependent the world is, inter-connected if you like. All species and lifeforms and all around us is connected. There is a project called the connecting principle. I really like it.
    I think when these synchronicities happen they are there to tell us we are on the right path and we should continue that exploration onwards.

    Like

Comments are closed.