Crazy Weather

Crazy weather – one day it was like this…

omill-26_wp

… and last night it was like this… 

snownight-1_wp

I could not resist showing you the weird effect of my camera flash on falling snow!

snownight-13_wp

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

snownight-22_wp

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then this morning it was like this…

snowmorning-48_wp

 

snowmorning-2_wp

About throughstones

I am primarily a visual artist, living on the North Devon coast, a beautiful semi-rural area in South West England. I am interested in full engagement with 'place' and the eternal movement of life - particularly as it relates to what we call 'the natural environment'.
This entry was posted in Devon, weather and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Crazy Weather

  1. Sian says:

    Well if you ever want to visit Orkney I usually have a spare bed available! But it is a loooong way north and travel costs can be quite prohibitive – for the cost of a flight to Orkney you can fly from Mainland UK and spend a weekend in Europe – sigh.

    Like

  2. Yes, I do, and it does. All I can do is tune in to the movement and try to keep out of its way. All the same I know this experience will find its way into some future work or other!

    Like

  3. That is all wild: I’m sure you thought this too, but sometimes nature makes the idea of making art out of or about it seem fairly redundant: of course that’s easy for me to say.

    Like

  4. Sian says:

    Those flaming torches are fantastic! So beautiful! I’ve just found you blog and am enjoying browsing the pages. I recognise the location as it is somewhere I have visited annually for the last 18 years or so. I shall enjoy keeping up with your blog!

    Like

    • Thanks so much. I see you live in the Orkneys!! I have always wanted to live there a while – but as yet have not made it. I even managed to miss a trip organised by the Landscape & Arts Network – for some silly reason like lack of money or time…
      (Your Shrove Tuesday pancakes look a lot better than the ones we had here…)

      Like

  5. flandrumhill says:

    Some of those images look like it was raining fire and brimstone. Yikes!

    Like

  6. art predator says:

    snow falling in flash is wild but my favorite is the last of the white snow and spring green patterns

    Like

  7. paula says:

    That’s quite extraordinary – stunning, stunning effect. I know about raining stair-rods but snowing golden torches I didn’t!
    An art project in the making…maybe?

    Like

Comments are closed.