I am so sorry. Goodbye.

Here are a few more pictures of the double-domed pavilion ‘I am so sorry. Goodbye’, from a previous incarnation at the Tatton Park (Chester) Biennial last year.

Tatton Park 2008

Tatton Park 2008

2860667022_05662788a1the photos above are © Duncan Hull.

More fabulous pictures of the Morisons’ work, including this one, on   Heather and Ivan Morison’s site.

About throughstones

I am primarily a visual artist, living on the North Devon coast, a beautiful semi-rural area in South West England. I am interested in full engagement with 'place' and the eternal movement of life - particularly as it relates to what we call 'the natural environment'.
This entry was posted in Art, environment, Environmental Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am so sorry. Goodbye.

  1. Reggie says:

    This is GORGEOUS! I want to live in it too. I imagine that a hobbit home might have looked look like this. I love how it is hidden among the vegetation on the edge of the water. Ahhh…Lazy summer days on the river…

    Like

  2. paula says:

    Finding a moment to catch up on all your posts in the last 7 weeks or so. Such interesting stuff – not time to take it all in at the moment so will return.

    What a fabulous structure – I want to live in it. A cross between a pumpkin, a ‘thing’ from the night garden, an anthill and a space I want. Marvellous!

    Like

Comments are closed.