Small is beautiful

What a lovely sunny afternoon for our enlightening walk with Linda on Northam Burrows on the 18th June. My passion is photography. I love grand vistas and landscapes and the Burrows has plenty of those to offer. However, I decided to concentrate on the small scale patterns and designs in nature that often go unnoticed. I’ll let my images do the talking. Thank you Linda for opening my eyes to the Burrows.

About throughstones

I am primarily a visual artist, living on the North Devon coast, a beautiful semi-rural area in South West England. I am interested in full engagement with 'place' and the eternal movement of life - particularly as it relates to what we call 'the natural environment'.
This entry was posted in ESSENTIAL NATURE art walks, Walking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Small is beautiful

  1. You are right, Lorraine – small IS beautiful – and the patterns of sunlight on those ripples and the luxuriant seaweed tell a beautiful story of life and abundance.

    Like

Comments are closed.