Long Way Home

first day of autumn

I remember recently gazing at some sheep and wondering whether they ever got bored and frustrated with the continual necessity to keep their head down and carry on grazing.
The same question passed through my head as I was crawling around in the woods gathering leaves for this trail – and as I inched my way forward, nose to the ground, the answer came to me: no, this is what I do. It makes me feel alive!

About throughstones

I am primarily a visual artist, living on the North Devon coast, a beautiful semi-rural area in South West England. I am interested in full engagement with 'place' and the eternal movement of life - particularly as it relates to what we call 'the natural environment'.
This entry was posted in nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Long Way Home

  1. Love this! What a photo, and what a great post about learning how a sheep would feel. 🙂

    Like

    • thanks – I am very pleased you like it! Sometimes I wonder whether I look a bit suspicious crawling about on the ground – and wonder whether I should disguise myself in a white woolly suit…

      Like

  2. Carol Maurer says:

    lovely…absolutely lovely. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Comments are closed.