Holly

Merry Christmas everyone!  Look forward to meeting you again  in Jan 2012.  Meanwhile, sending you this bright wintry greeting from Northam, Devon.

holly-1_w_500px

And if you feel like a little bit of holiday reading, check out Tara Pappas’s delightful blog: Artful Explorations in Nature.   This is fast becoming an invaluable resource for anyone interested in the myriad ways we can engage with the natural environment through arts activity.

You might like to read her recent interview with me. Here’s a short extract:

TP:   “What inspires you most when you are in the natural environment?

LG:   I would say it is my feeling of connection with the earth and air, and all of its life forms.  It is not so much any particular aspects of the natural environment that attract me – the beauty of plants and leaves, the texture of stone or the strength of trees for instance.  All this is a vital part of my experience of course, but I am not setting out to look for these things – the beauty arises naturally out of my process of connecting”.

via http://artfulexplorationsinnature.wordpress.com/2011/12/11/interview-with-artist-in-the-environment-linda-gordon/

Wishing you a year of wonderful connections for 2012!

About throughstones

I am primarily a visual artist, living on the North Devon coast, a beautiful semi-rural area in South West England. I am interested in full engagement with 'place' and the eternal movement of life - particularly as it relates to what we call 'the natural environment'.
This entry was posted in Art, ecology, Environmental Art, nature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holly

  1. tarapappas says:

    Thanks so much for your kind words, Linda! I truly enjoyed interviewing you for my blog and feel that it will be a tremendous resource for those wishing to explore their connection with the natural environment!

    Happy holidays to you and yours and may 2012 bring you many delightful and insightful new encounters with the beauty of the natural world!

    Like

Comments are closed.