River, Rocks, Woods, Ocean

We had a wonderful long quiet misty day exploring the woodland and beach of the Torridge estuary at Northam, followed by Michelle’s profoundly relaxing studio movement workshop.


Here she is, connecting with the distinctive rock face of this part of the world.

Such a small area with such a variety of habitat niches – woodland, the stream, the mud flats/ salt marsh, the river, the beach, the cliff face.

An unforgettable day!

NEXT… a trip to beautiful Chapel Wood near Braunton on Saturday, 30th June. This is an RSPB reserve, with woodland paths leading to an ruined 13th century chapel.



After that,  on Saturday 14th July we will visit Bucks Mills, further down the coast towards Cornwall –  to coincide with North Devon Arts annual Art Trek event.


Contact Linda if you fancy coming along! We would love to see you!

About throughstones

I am primarily a visual artist, living on the North Devon coast, a beautiful semi-rural area in South West England. I am interested in full engagement with 'place' and the eternal movement of life - particularly as it relates to what we call 'the natural environment'.
This entry was posted in Devon, ESSENTIAL NATURE art walks, North Devon, Walking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to River, Rocks, Woods, Ocean

  1. Hello Al!
    Thank you – good to read your news too. I must say I am pretty erratic with my blogging these days, though full of good intentions…
    I am just back from Poland on a land art project(wonderful), where the weather was what I would call normal. Our weather here is pretty extreme too – as yours is, only different! I could not believe the torrential rain and black skies as the plane came down in UK. It was exactly as I had left it… However, I think I prefer rain and floods to extreme heat – I don't do well in heat.

    I will email you when I can.
    wishing you cool breezes and a swift recovery for your knee. L

    Like

  2. Hello! Good to find your blog again and glad to see your walks continue!!

    Like

Comments are closed.