tracks

tracks by throughstones
tracks, a photo by throughstones on Flickr.

…are we on the right track?

I like the hard lines of the grass (Sharp Rush) that echo the lines of the track.  And I like the orangey blobs of the seedheads, that probably show up better in my original.

This detail of my work reveals so much of the character of this piece of land – the cropped windblown grasses, the effect of recurrent water movement- and the twigs and branches of all descriptions that have been tossed and washed down the River Torridge to end up here at the estuary.

About throughstones

I am primarily a visual artist, living on the North Devon coast, a beautiful semi-rural area in South West England. I am interested in full engagement with 'place' and the eternal movement of life - particularly as it relates to what we call 'the natural environment'.
This entry was posted in nature, North Devon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.